festivall.pro
The archive / TX / Lights All Night

Lights All Night

Lights All Night: DEC 30-31, 2026, Dallas, TX
Lights All Night, original concept poster (not official art)
  • Confirmed
  • On sale
  • Lineup out
  • Bass first

Research checked 2026-10-02. Details below may refer to earlier editions; source dates and notes show the context.

Stay out. Stay lit.

Dallas's long-running New Year's Eve rave returns to Fair Park for 2026: two indoor nights of house, techno and bass that run to 3 AM.

Recorded GA / 2026
$229.95
Days
2
Hours
Night
Camping
No camping
Age
18+
Capacity / day
Not confirmed

2-Day GA (Tier 2) / fees included / recorded 2026-10-02Field notes & sources ↓

← Previous festivalHiJinxPhiladelphia, PAOpen the previous festival ↗

Tickets & cost

Recorded prices, not live quotes

On sale

Tickets opened Jul 9, 2026.

General tickets opened July 9, 2026 at 10am CT after an earlier blind presale, according to the July 8 announcement. The official 2026 ticket page still offers passes.

Launch sources
Recorded 2026-10-03
Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 3
    Tickets ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 8
Check official tickets ↗

Availability, delivery, taxes and final totals must be checked with the official seller.

Recorded ticket tiers / 2026

Fig. 01.1 Ticket ladder / 2026 edition4 tiers on file

$0Recorded price$359.95

Full-event passes / cheapest first

  1. GA2-Day GA (Tier 2)$229.95

    fees included / recorded 2026-10-02

    Eventim shows a $229.95 total against a $216.74 face value and states all prices include fees and taxes. Tier 2 at time of check.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
  2. GA+2-Day GA+ (Tier 3)$299.95

    fees included / recorded 2026-10-03

    Eventim shows $284.09 face value plus $15.86 service fee, totaling $299.95; payment-plan fees may be additional. Tax treatment is not separately stated.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
  3. VIP2-Day VIP (Tier 3)$359.95

    fees included / recorded 2026-10-03

    Eventim shows $341.82 face value plus $18.13 service fee, totaling $359.95; payment-plan fees may be additional. Tax treatment is not separately stated.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7

Single days & add-ons

  1. Single dayWednesday GA (Tier 2)$119.95

    fees included / recorded 2026-10-03

    Eventim shows $110.91 face value plus $9.04 service fee, totaling $119.95; payment-plan fees may be additional. Tax treatment is not separately stated.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7

Prices are recorded snapshots. Fee status and tier notes stay with each record.

Read as a table
Recorded ticket tiers for the 2026 edition
TierKindRecorded priceFeesRecorded on
2-Day GA (Tier 2)GA$229.95fees included2026-10-02
2-Day GA+ (Tier 3)GA+$299.95fees included2026-10-03
2-Day VIP (Tier 3)VIP$359.95fees included2026-10-03
Wednesday GA (Tier 2)Single day$119.95fees included2026-10-03

Payment plans, refunds & resale

Payment plan
Payment plans are offered at checkout; the guide says affordable plans are available.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Refunds
No refunds or exchanges.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Resale
Official fan-to-fan ticket transfer and resale is hosted via Tixel.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 3
    Tickets ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓

Make a trip budget

Your own cost sheet / USD

  • Ticket$229.95 / 100%
Subtotal so far$229.95

Per person. Ticket starts with the recorded GA price; update it for fees and your tier. Enter your own costs. Use 0 for anything you do not need. Blank lines stay out of the stack. This sheet stays in this page.

The lineup

Last recorded 2026-10-02

2026 headliners

Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8

In the archive

9 editions on file

Fig. 03.1 Edition timelineSince 2010
REPORTED ATTENDANCE / WHOLE EDITION2010FOUNDED2011201220132014201520162017201835K20192020202120222023202420252026
REPORTED ATTENDANCE / WHOLE EDITION'10FOUNDED'12'14'16'1835K'20'22'24'26
  • Edition held
  • Ahead / dates open
  • Cancelled
  • No record in the archive
  • Weather or incident note
Years with a dot have no edition record in our files. That does not mean the festival skipped the year.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
Read as a table
Editions in the archive
YearDatesStatusReported attendance
2026Dec 30–31, 2026ConfirmedNot recorded
2025Dec 30–31, 2025Past editionNot recorded
2024Dec 28–29, 2024Past editionNot recorded
2023Dec 30–31, 2023Past editionNot recorded
2022Dec 29–30, 2022Past editionNot recorded
2021Dec 30–31, 2021Past editionNot recorded
20202020 · dates TBACancelledNot recorded
2019Dec 27–28, 2019Past edition35,000
2012Dec 29–31, 2012Past editionNot recorded
2026Dec 30–31, 2026Confirmed
Headliners
Tiësto, Chris Lake, Subtronics, Gryffin, KETTAMA, I Hate Models
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
Venue
Fair Park
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
First Fair Park edition since 2012; the city described it as the festival returning to where it first grew.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Billed as the 16th annual edition.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
2025Dec 30–31, 2025Past edition
Headliners
Illenium, GRiZ, Porter Robinson
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 11
    Lights All Night 2025 lineup ↗JamBase / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 10
    Lights All Night 2025 in Dallas, TX ↗Visit Dallas / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 11
    Lights All Night 2025 lineup ↗JamBase / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
The 15th edition sold out.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 1
    Lights All Night 2026 ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Gates opened at 5 PM and the event ended at 2 AM daily.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 10
    Lights All Night 2025 in Dallas, TX ↗Visit Dallas / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
2024Dec 28–29, 2024Past edition
Headliners
Excision, Tape B, ISOXO, Kaskade, Ganja White Night, Alleycvt
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 14
    Lights All Night 2024 ↗Fifty Grande / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 14
    Lights All Night 2024 ↗Fifty Grande / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Billed as the 14th edition and held on Dec 28-29 rather than Dec 30-31.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 14
    Lights All Night 2024 ↗Fifty Grande / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
2023Dec 30–31, 2023Past edition
Headliners
Skrillex, Subtronics, Chris Lake, NGHTMRE, DJ Diesel
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 15
    Lights All Night 2023 lineup ↗AMFM Magazine / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 15
    Lights All Night 2023 lineup ↗AMFM Magazine / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Lineup also featured ACRAZE, Barely Alive, Champagne Drip and Chris Lorenzo.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 16
    Lights All Night 2023 ↗Music Festival Wizard / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
2022Dec 29–30, 2022Past edition
Headliners
Excision, Porter Robinson, GRiZ
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 12
    Lights All Night 2022 lineup ↗JamBase / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 12
    Lights All Night 2022 lineup ↗JamBase / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
2021Dec 30–31, 2021Past edition
Headliners
ILLENIUM, SLANDER, Above & Beyond, deadmau5, DJ Snake, SVDDEN DEATH
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 18
  2. 19
Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 19
Returned after the 2020 edition was cancelled by the pandemic; ran with COVID-19 guidelines.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 18
  2. 19
2020dates TBACancelled
Headliners
Not confirmed
No 2020 edition.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Not confirmed
No 2020 edition.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Dallas Morning News reported the festival was cancelled in 2020 and returned for 2021.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 18
2019Dec 27–28, 2019Past edition
Headliners
Not confirmed
Lineup not captured for this edition.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Dallas Market Hall
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 17
    Photos: Lights All Night festival turns 10 ↗The Dallas Morning News / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Reported attendance
35,000
Dallas Morning News: a sold-out crowd of more than 35,000 for the 10th anniversary.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 17
    Photos: Lights All Night festival turns 10 ↗The Dallas Morning News / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Tenth anniversary edition, sold out, held Dec 27-28.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 17
    Photos: Lights All Night festival turns 10 ↗The Dallas Morning News / news
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 20
2012Dec 29–31, 2012Past edition
Headliners
Not confirmed
Lineup not captured for this edition.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Fair Park
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 21
    Lights All Night 2012 ↗Music Festival Wizard / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Last Fair Park edition before the festival moved away; it returned to the park in 2026.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Promoter
Disco Presents
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 1
    Lights All Night 2026 ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 8
Festival status
Active
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 1
    Lights All Night 2026 ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

The read

Our editorial read

Dallas's long-running New Year's Eve rave returns to Fair Park for 2026: two indoor nights of house, techno and bass that run to 3 AM.

The full editorial

Lights All Night is Dallas's New Year's Eve rave, and in 2026 it moves back to Fair Park, an Art Deco landmark east of downtown, for the first time since 2012. The recent editions were at Dallas Market Hall, a warehouse-style hall off the Stemmons Freeway, and the venue change is the story of this year. Both nights run from a 6 PM gate to a 3 AM close on Dec 30 and 31, so New Year's Eve ends in the small hours of Jan 1, not at midnight. Main stages are indoors and climate-controlled, which matters in a Texas December that can swing from mild to freezing. The 2026 bill is broad: Tiësto and Chris Lake for the big-room and house crowd, Subtronics and Level Up for bass, KETTAMA and I Hate Models for techno, Gryffin for the melodic set. It is 18+, GA and GA+ include both nights, and there is no re-entry. The trade-offs are ordinary. There is no camping and no overnight parking, so you book a hotel. Dallas is car-dependent and rideshare queues after a 3 AM close are long. Fair Park's scale is the unknown, because the festival has not used it in over a decade. The reason to go is the countdown production and a lineup that covers house, techno, bass and trance in one weekend.

Go if

  • House and techno fans who want a big-room New Year's countdown
  • Bass and dubstep fans willing to share a two-night bill
  • Groups who would rather book a hotel than camp
  • Texas locals who want a festival in their own city

Inside the festival

A big indoor New Year's rave with a 3 AM close, a broad lineup and a crowd that runs from college bass fans to veteran house heads.

Dallas-area ravers and Texas crews, plus out-of-state visitors who fly in for New Year's. The event is 18+ and the ages are mixed.

Filed underCityHouse headsBassheadsGroupsProduction chasers

The read, the audience notes and the tags are our judgment, based on the source ledger below.

Midnight countdown into Jan 1

Night two runs through midnight and closes at 3 AM; the festival has built its identity on the countdown and its light production.

Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 1
    Lights All Night 2026 ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Return to Fair Park

The 2026 edition is the first at Fair Park since 2012, back at the fairgrounds where the festival started.

Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 8
  2. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

The sound

Genre weights are our estimate

Fig. 05.1 Genre mixWeights out of 100
7 MORE 33
  • Dubstep18
  • House15
  • Techno12
  • Bass12
  • Melodic10
  • Tech house8
  • Hard techno5
  • Trap5
  • Big room5
  • Future bass5
  • Drum & bass3
  • Hardstyle2
Our classification of the 39 announced 2026 artists by primary genre; B2B projects counted once. Weights sum to 100.
Estimate
Estimate

An editorial estimate. It is not a confirmed measurement or announcement.

  1. 8

Compare the eight genre families

Fig. 05.2 Genre radar8 fixed spokes
10203040HOUSE23TECHNO17TRANCE &MELODIC10BIG ROOM5BASS40DRUM &BASS3HARD DANCE2LEFT FIELD0
Twenty genres grouped into eight families so one festival can be read against another. The grouping is ours.
Read as a table
Genre families
FamilyWeight
House23
Techno17
Trance & melodic10
Big room5
Bass40
Drum & bass3
Hard dance2
Left field0

Stage notes / 1

Each stage wears the inks of its sounds in Fig. 05.1. Hatched: outside the top five.

  1. Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 1
      Lights All Night 2026 ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓

    Main stages

    Big roomBassHouseTechno

    Official pages say there are three stages in 2026 and all main stages are indoors, but no stage names are published.

Start-here artists / 9

Editorial listening suggestions. These artists may belong to an earlier edition; check the dated lineup below.

  • TiëstoBig room
  • Chris LakeHouse
  • SubtronicsDubstep
  • GryffinMelodic
  • KETTAMATechno
  • I Hate ModelsHard techno
  • ATLIENSTrap
  • Level UpDubstep
  • ARMNHMRMelodic

Hear the sound

5 of 9 start-here artists have an official embed we confirmed. Nothing loads until you press play.

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Getting there

Dallas, TX

Venue
Fair Park
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗City of Dallas Park and Recreation / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Ground
Fairground, mixed. Surface: not confirmed.
Fair Park is a 277-acre fairground; the official pages say main stages are indoors but do not describe floor surfaces.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Shuttle
Not confirmed
No official shuttle announced for the 2026 edition.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Parking
Parking lots open 5:00 PM. No tailgating, no overnight parking, and no camping or sleeping in vehicles.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Rideshare
Not confirmed
No official rideshare lot or pickup details published for 2026.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Transit
Fair Park is served by DART's Green Line, with Fair Park and MLK Jr. stations on the park's edge.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 22
    Fair Park ↗Wikipedia / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Official travel page ↗

Airports & location map

Fig. 06.1 TX locator
32.78°N, 96.76°W. Coordinates are from our files and carry no source of their own. See every festival on the map →

Nearby airports

  • DFW Dallas/Fort Worth International~25 min drive
  • DAL Dallas Love Field~15 min drive

Curated reference. Drive times are rough and vary with festival traffic.

Conditions

December in Dallas

Fig. 07.1 Climate band / DecemberHigh, low, rain days
TEMPERATURE / °FLOW 39.8° · HIGH 59.2°102030405060708090100110120DAYS WITH RAIN / 31-DAY MONTH7 OF 31 DAYS, AN AVERAGE. NOT A FORECAST.
TEMPERATURE / °FLOW 39.8° · HIGH 59.2°1030507090110DAYS WITH RAIN / 31-DAY MONTH7 OF 31 DAYS, AN AVERAGE. NOT A FORECAST.
NOAA 1991-2020 normals for December at DALLAS LOVE FLD, TX US (USW00013960), 7.2 miles from the venue. Average daily high and low; rain days have 0.01 in or more, rounded to whole days. A long-run average, not a forecast.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 23
Hours
Parking and box office 5:00 PM; gates 6:00 PM; event ends 3:00 AM, both nights
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Weather and incidents on record

No weather or incident notes recorded. That is a gap in the archive, not a clean record.

Before you pack

Check the official page before you go

Age / ID
18+
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 3
    Tickets ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Camping
No camping
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Bags
Small single-compartment bags and purses up to 12x12 in; fanny packs up to 10x9 in; no backpacks, multi-pocket bags or luggage.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Hydration packs
Hydration packs and Camelbaks allowed but must arrive empty, with a removable, transparent bladder that can be inspected.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Re-entry
No re-entry or ins and outs.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Cashless payments
Not confirmed
Not stated on the fetched official 2026 pages.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Prohibited items
  • Illegal substances, including cannabis even with a medical card
  • Outside food, beverages or candy
  • Backpacks, purses or bags larger than 12x12 in
  • Multi-pocket bags and luggage
  • Tents, umbrellas, hammocks or chairs
  • Camping gear and coolers
  • Weapons of any kind, including pocket knives and pepper spray
  • Drones or unmanned aerial vehicles
  • Professional recording equipment
  • Pets, except service animals
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Read the official rules ↗

Safety & comfort

Medical
First-aid stations are located near every stage and marked with red crosses; a roaming health and safety team patrols the grounds.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    Safety ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Water
Free water refill stations; empty reusable bottles and hydration packs are allowed.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 5
    Safety ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Harm reduction
OUTLET runs an on-site mental-health space with resources, activities and peer support.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    Safety ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Accessibility
ADA parking, accessible restrooms and elevated viewing platforms at each stage; requests should be made as early as possible, preferably 60 days ahead.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    ADA Accessibility ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

First-timer playbook

Each note keeps its source

Sourced tips / 8

Note 01

Book a hotel early: there is no camping and no overnight parking, and Dec 30-31 is peak season in Dallas.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 02

Order tickets by Dec 2 to have your wristband shipped; after that you collect at the box office.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 03

Bring a warm layer and a small single-compartment bag; December nights get cold and multi-pocket bags are prohibited.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 04

Use the free water refill stations and bring a reusable bottle or empty hydration pack.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    Safety ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 05

Set a meeting point and use message timestamps; the safety page recommends the buddy system because phone signal can lag.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    Safety ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 06

Request ADA-accommodation early, preferably 60 days out, for parking and viewing-platform access.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    ADA Accessibility ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 07

Plan your ride before the 3 AM close; parking lots stop allowing overnight stays.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 4
    Location ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 08

Check local weather the week of; the festival runs rain or shine except in life-threatening weather.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Easy mistakes to avoid

  • Leaving a car overnight: there is no overnight parking and no tailgating.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 4
      Location ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Planning to camp: camping in parking lots is explicitly banned.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 2
      Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Bringing a multi-pocket backpack: only small single-compartment bags up to 12x12 in are allowed.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 2
      Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Expecting to leave and come back: there is no re-entry or ins and outs.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 2
      Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Arriving at 6 PM on Dec 31: TSA-style searches move slowly on the busiest night, so come when lots open at 5 PM.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 2
      Guide ↗Disco Presents / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓

Worth it for / the catch

Worth it for

  • Indoor, climate-controlled main stages in a Texas December.
  • A lineup that covers house, techno, bass and trance across two nights.
  • Fair Park is closer to downtown and is served by DART's Green Line, unlike the Market Hall years.
  • Both nights close at 3 AM, so the NYE countdown is the main event.

The catch

  • No camping and no overnight parking, so a hotel is required.
  • Long rideshare and parking queues after a 3 AM close.
  • Fair Park is untested for this festival since 2012, so layout and walk times are unknown.
  • Cold December nights and slow NYE security lines.

Compare with

Three match-ups, picked by measure

The source ledger

23 sources

Source confidence stays attached to facts. Official pages can change; every source was checked on 2026-10-02 unless its row gives another date.

Fig. 12.1 What each section rests on8 of 23 sources are official
  1. 01Tickets3 of 4 official. Sources 2, 3, 7, 8
  2. 02Lineup0 of 1 official. Sources 8
  3. 03History4 of 17 official. Sources 1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21
  4. 04Read3 of 4 official. Sources 1, 2, 8, 9
  5. 05Sound1 of 2 official. Sources 1, 8
  6. 06Travel3 of 4 official. Sources 2, 4, 9, 22
  7. 07Weather1 of 2 official. Sources 2, 23
  8. 08Rules3 of 3 official. Sources 2, 3, 4
  9. 09Safety3 of 3 official. Sources 2, 5, 6
  10. 10Playbook4 of 4 official. Sources 2, 4, 5, 6
Numbers match the source markers beside each fact. A filled number is the organiser's or venue's own page; an open one is news, a reference, data or a community account.
Read as a table
Sources behind each section
SectionSourcesOfficial
01 Tickets2, 3, 7, 83 of 4
02 Lineup80 of 1
03 History1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 214 of 17
04 Read1, 2, 8, 93 of 4
05 Sound1, 81 of 2
06 Travel2, 4, 9, 223 of 4
07 Weather2, 231 of 2
08 Rules2, 3, 43 of 3
09 Safety2, 5, 63 of 3
10 Playbook2, 4, 5, 64 of 4
  1. 1
    Lights All Night 2026 ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficial

    Backs 03 History04 Read05 Sound

  2. 2
    Guide ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficial

    Backs 01 Tickets03 History04 Read06 Travel07 Weather08 Rules09 Safety10 Playbook

  3. 3
    Tickets ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficialChecked 2026-10-03

    Backs 01 Tickets08 Rules

  4. 4
    Location ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficial

    Backs 03 History06 Travel08 Rules10 Playbook

  5. 5
    Safety ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficial

    Backs 09 Safety10 Playbook

  6. 6
    ADA Accessibility ↗

    Disco PresentsOfficial

    Backs 09 Safety10 Playbook

  7. 7
    Lights All Night 2026 tickets ↗

    EVENTIMOfficialChecked 2026-10-03

    Backs 01 Tickets

  8. 8
    Lights All Night unveils 2026 lineup ↗

    Grateful WebNewsChecked 2026-10-03

    Backs 01 Tickets02 Lineup03 History04 Read05 Sound

  9. 9
    Park leaders announce the return of Lights All Night to Fair Park ↗

    City of Dallas Park and RecreationOfficial

    Backs 03 History04 Read06 Travel

  10. 10
    Lights All Night 2025 in Dallas, TX ↗

    Visit DallasReference

    Backs 03 History

  11. 11
    Lights All Night 2025 lineup ↗

    JamBaseReference

    Backs 03 History

  12. 12
    Lights All Night 2022 lineup ↗

    JamBaseReference

    Backs 03 History

  13. 13
    Lights All Night 2022 ↗

    Music Festival WizardReference

    Backs 03 History

  14. 14
    Lights All Night 2024 ↗

    Fifty GrandeNews

    Backs 03 History

  15. 15
    Lights All Night 2023 lineup ↗

    AMFM MagazineNews

    Backs 03 History

  16. 16
    Lights All Night 2023 ↗

    Music Festival WizardReference

    Backs 03 History

  17. 17
    Photos: Lights All Night festival turns 10 ↗

    The Dallas Morning NewsNews

    Backs 03 History

  18. 18
    Lights All Night reveals headliners for 2021 festival ↗

    The Dallas Morning NewsNews

    Backs 03 History

  19. 19
  20. 20
    Lights All Night reveal more festival info ↗

    This Song SlapsNews

    Backs 03 History

  21. 21
    Lights All Night 2012 ↗

    Music Festival WizardReference

    Backs 03 History

  22. 22
    Fair Park ↗

    WikipediaReference

    Backs 06 Travel

  23. 23
Next festival →Countdown NYESan Bernardino, CAOpen the next festival ↗